5 reasons you should choose books over movies

Well, “books vs. movies” has always been a debate.

I often get asked, “Which one did you prefer, the book or the movie?”

My answer to that has always been “The Book.”

Here are 5 reasons why I love books over movies and why you should choose the former over the latter.

  1. Book is the universe, Movie whereas is just a galaxy.

Obviously, turning a 600 paged book into a 60 min movie isn’t a justice to the story. bokkkkkkkMovies often have no background and no character’s perspective.

While reading a book, you can live in the character’s mind. You’ll know what they are thinking and feeling. Where as in the movies, you’ll see what is shown to you!

I had this honor of watching the most adored series, Game of Thrones (The topic of gossip, I would like to name it) But for the first few episodes, or first many episodes, I was partially bank. I didn’t know who was who, who was what and who did what. But thanks to the eBooks that saved me.

 

  1. Movies are disappointments. (In most of the cases)

Well, when you read a book, you have created your own world, your own characters and in many cases the movies do not do justice to your imagination.boook.jpeg

In the harry potter movie series, I often find my favorite dialogue from the book missing or modified or some favorite event missing. (No offence To HP movie series, I love them next to the books)

And when I was watching the movie pride and prejudice, I was like…. Wait, what?? This isn’t what happens in the book.

On the other hand, when movies meet your imagination, it is also a disappointment. No longer than 3 years ago, I read ‘Two states’. And then the movie came and I eagerly watched that too. But guess what? I was muttering the dialogs along with the actors. Everything was same!!! And I successfully wasted 3 hours.

 

 

  1. That hunger to turn the pages, is REAL!!!!

images.jpeg

I have often seen myself in situations where my heart is pounding, my mouth is dry but I don’t want to drink, it’s time for bed but I want no sleep, because I am so desperate to know what happens next. That eagerness and hunger to turn the pages is something that can’t be compared even with the thriller movies.

You must read some of Sidney Sheldon’s, Stephen King’s, Dan Brown’s, and Paula Hawkins’. They are my by far best thriller writers.

Also, do you know how good the books smell? 😉

book smell

 

  1. Books surprise you

Well, how detailed is the 10 lined summary from the back of the book compared to 3 book supminutes trailer?

Not much, yeah? Just predict the unpredicted when you read books.

Also, the soundtrack is whatever you want it to be and you aren’t being constantly forewarned of any actual tension by a spike in the music so you can genuinely be surprised by the next plot twist.

 

 

Last but not the least,
  1. You can take the books anywhere, everywhere.

    downloaddd.jpeg

Books, they are your forever partners. Books are so portable.

I remember when in school days, in almost every class, we used to hide our Princess Diaries or Nicolas Sparks’ book under the table and escape the classes. Lol we would rather be reading Mia hating Algebra, than learning algebra in class.

How would have the teachers reacted if instead we were watching the movies in class? Haha

Here is a free advice for you, cover your novels like a regular textbook and Bingo no one will suspect!

 

LIke, if you agree with me and SHARE if you are a BOOKOHOLIC!!


XOXO,

Rizasa ❤

 

Leave a Reply

