CHROMOSOMES- Part 1

How can she do this to me? I just can’t believe it.

First of all, she taught me to dream, I dreamt. Then she taught me to live in those dreams, I lived. And now without teaching me to quit those dreams, she is just trying to run away.

I gave her my love, I shared my courage with her and I was always a company to her. And now, I am hollow. Because whatever that I possessed are being taken. Now, I have nothing.

My mind was blank; completely blank. I felt as if my heart had stopped beating. There was no more sensation that trapped me and leapt into me.

A sudden wrench brought me back to life. The phone had fallen from my grip.

I stared at the phone for a while; the phone which changed my life.

I was senseless, emotionless and overall: lifeless. Because the person who gave light to my life and glow to my memories is now hanging between life and death.

I didn’t want to know what will happen nor was I aware about what was happening. But I knew, all the omens which were around, were predicting a horrible end.

I wanted to see her and ask her, “Mother, what compelled her to drop this down?”

When I had no hope, she was there. So, she is my hope. When I thought that my world has end, she introduced me her world. So, she is my world.  She is my family, my love and my every possible thing.

She knows that this little girl of hers cannot survive in this lonely world without her. She knows it!

So, I wanted to ask her what compelled her to take this step.

I have always priortized her, always. But she priortized drugs more than me.

She always used to talk about destiny and fate. Now that I am remembering her words, I once again had to console myself that I was still alive cause the feeling had been so intense but empty.

I wanted to see her and ask her, “Mother, was this your destiny?”

*

I was unaware that I was already seated in my car. I wanted to start the car, or maybe not; but an invisible load on my head didn’t let me take decision.

My mind was going through all those moments spent with her.

The last time I saw her was in the rehabilitation centre. And the only face I could remember of her now is the one where her eyes were covered with tears and her lips with unspoken words.

I heard a woman cry with all her might. I was shaken. I realized that I was actually driving and I didn’t even know.

It took me seconds to recall what just happened in my life.

I saw my phone blinking. I grabbed it and saw 6 missed calls from the hospital. I feared to call back.

After some time, I reached the hospital. When I was heading towards the reception, I could hear my heart beating erratically.

I could feel a bitter cold grabbing my legs and trying to pull me inside the ground. The coldness became more intense with the passing of time.

I looked down at my feet. And then I realized I had no shoes nor was I in a proper dress.

I ran towards room no. 606 where my mother was. It felt as if I had been running my entire life.

“After the darkest hour of the night; there comes a beautiful dawn.” People say.

But what if sun refused to rise?

*

 

My heart beat again, but this time, it was a pleasant one.

I saw my mother on the bed……….

 


YO! the story is vague till now, I know.

But as the story proceeds, more secrets are bound to be revealed and a ravish truth to be discovered.

Stay tuned!!! Until next FriYay!!


XOXO,

Rizasa<3

 

Leave a Reply

